Lutheran College Washington Semester (LCWS)

1025 Arlington Boulevard, Arlington, VA 22209

Office (703) 525-5292 | Fax (703) 525-2442

Intern@WashingtonSemester.org

Equal Opportunity Statement

© 2023 by Annex. Proudly created with Wix.com

  • Grey Twitter Icon
  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon
Kofi Gunu

Why LCWS? >

Augustana University

Campus Representatives

Each member school has a representative for the Lutheran College Washington Semester to assist prospective students.  Please contact your campus representative with any questions you might have about spending a semester with LCWS.

Augustana University

Emily Wanless, Ph.D. - emily.wanless@augie.edu
Government & International Affairs/Political Science
243 Madsen Center
(605) 274 - 4622

Augustana's LCWS Page

 

California Lutheran University:

Gregory Freeland, Ph.D. - freeland@callutheran.edu
Department of Political Science

Swensen Social Sciences #227
(805) 493 - 3477

CLU Program Guide (PDF Format)

 

Concordia College (Moorhead)

Rebecca R. Moore, Ph.D. - moore@cord.edu
Department of Political Science

Old Main 308
(218) 299 - 3534

Concordia's LCWS Page

Concordia University Chicago (Including All Concordia University System Schools)

Robert Hayes, Ph.D. - robert.hayes@cuchicago.edu
Department of History, Philosophy, and Political Science 

West Annex 205
(708) 209 - 3007

Concordia University Chicago LCWS Overview

 

Gettysburg College

Rebecca Bergren - rbergren@gettysburg.edu
Director, Center for Global Education
(717) 337 - 6866

Gettysburg's LCWS Page

 

Lenoir-Rhyne University:

Joseph Mancos, Ph.D. - mancosj@lr.edu
Department of Political Science

Mauney Hall, Room 304
(828) 328 - 7216

 

Luther College

Prof. John Moeller - moellerj@luther.edu
Department of Political Science

Koren 318
(563) 387 - 1221

Luther’s LCWS Page 

Muhlenberg College

Donna Kish-Goodling, Ph.D. - kishgood@muhlenberg.edu

Dean, Global Education

Office of Global Education - 2242 Chew Street
(484) 664 - 3479

Muhlenberg’s LCWS Page

 

Roanoke College:

Todd Peppers, Ph.D. - peppers@roanoke.edu
Department of Public Affairs

Francis T. West Hall 212
(540) 375 - 2417

Roanoke’s LCWS Page 

 

Susquehanna University:

Scott Manning, Ph.D. - manning@susqu.edu
Dean of Global Programs

Global Programs Office

(570) 372 - 4697
Susquehanna’s LCWS Page

 

Thiel College:

Marie Courtemanche, Ph.D. - mcourtemanche@thiel.edu
Department of Political Science

Academic Center 255

(724) 589 - 2074

Thiel Student Testimonial Video
 

Valparaiso University:

James Paul Old, Ph.D. - james.old@valpo.edu
Deptartment of Political Science & International Relations

Arts & Sciences Building, Office 325
(219) 464 - 6948

Valparaiso’s LCWS Page

 

Wittenberg University:

Edward B. Hasecke, Ph.D. - ehasecke@wittenberg.edu
Department of Political Science

Hollenbeck 208
(937) 327 - 6104
Appt:
http://ehasecke.youcanbook.me

Wittenberg's LCWS Page