top of page
Lutheran College Washington Semester | Member Schools | Liberal Arts | Lutheran Colleges & Universites

Partner Institutions

The Lutheran College Washington Semester was founded in 1986 by three schools: Gettysburg College, Muhlenberg College, and Roanoke College.  Since then, LCWS has grown to a consortium consisting of 13 colleges and universities from across the United States, all of which are Lutheran affiliated:


Augustana University
Founded in 1860 – Located in Sioux Falls, SD 


California Lutheran University
Founded in 1959 – Located in Thousand Oaks, CA 


Concordia College
Founded in 1891 – Located in Moorhead, MN


Concordia University Chicago (Including All Concordia University System Schools)
Founded in 1864 – Located in River Forest, IL

Gettysburg College - LCWS Founding Member
Founded in 1832 – Located in Gettysburg, PA


Lenoir-Rhyne University
Founded in 1891 – Located in Hickory, NC


Luther College
Founded in 1861 – Located in Decorah, Iowa

Muhlenberg College - LCWS Founding Member

Founded in  1848 – Located in Allentown, PA


Roanoke College - LCWS Founding Member
Founded in 1842 – Located in Salem, VA


Susquehanna University
Founded in 1858 – Located in Selinsgrove, PA


Thiel College
Founded in 1866 – Located in Greenville, PA


Valparaiso University
Founded in 1859 – Located in Valparaiso, IN


Wittenberg University
Founded in 1845 – Located in Springfield, OH

bottom of page